Who can enter?
  • The awards are open to all UK businesses involved in franchising, you do not need to be a member of EWiF to enter.
  • You can enter the awards yourself or for someone else, e.g. one of your franchisees or team members. You would need to supply their contact details on the entry form.
  • You can enter more than one award but must complete one Award Entry Form per category.
  • Sponsors may enter awards but if they enter an award they are sponsoring, they will not be able to judge their category.
  • Two (or more) people can enter one award if the business is jointly owned. For example, if two franchisees are named on the Franchise Agreement they can jointly enter an award.
I'm not a member of EWiF, can i enter?

Yes! The awards are open to all UK businesses involved in franchising.

How do I enter?
  1. Select the category you want to enter and read the entry details for your category, noting the required evidence to submit with your entry.
  2. Download the relevant Award Entry Form from our website.
  3. Complete all the required information and confirm that you have understood and agree to the conditions for the award.
  4. Page 2 of the Written Award Entry Form is a one-page Written Statement where you can demonstrate why you should win your chosen award. This is the only page we will accept, please do not send any additional pages.
  5. Submit your completed Award Entry Form to us with ALL supporting material, you can submit up to 12 pieces of supporting material.
  6. Send your entry via WeTransfer – Please do not email your entry as it will not be counted! WeTransfer is a free, fast service, you don’t need to set up an account. Go to www.wetransfer.com and click on “Email to” and enter “awards@ewif.org“ then click on “Add your files”. Select your Entry Form and any Supporting Evidence files and click on “Open”. Finally, click on “Message” and type in the Entrants name and the name of the Award they are entering. Once done then click on “Transfer”. You will receive an email from WeTransfer confirming it has been sent.
Can I enter multiple categories?
  • You can enter more than one category but you must send us an entry form for each category.
  • You can use the same entry form for each category, as long as the entry is relevant to each category.
When will the shortlist/finalists be announced?

Finalists will be announced on 20th August 2024. 

When is the award ceremony

The main awards ceremony will take place on Friday 18th October 2024 at The Royal Armouries, Leeds.

The ceremony will be a celebration of the very best of British franchising, including an engaging keynote speaker. The awards ceremony will be a brilliant opportunity to network with business leaders, and influential figures in the franchising community.

The evening before the awards, there will be an exclusive glittering reception for all finalists, sponsors and key industry professionals.

Can I get a ticket even if i am not shortlisted?

Yes, tickets will be available to purchase here

What information do I need to include?
  • Your entries must identify; what the entrant did during 2023 that makes them a candidate for their award category.
  • The judge’s decision will be based on the activities and achievements of the entrant during 2023 ONLY. Only include information relating prior to 2023 if it helps to illustrate a point that relates to your achievements during 2023.
  • If you include any statistics, please attach relevant documents to support any claim made.
  • Unsubstantiated claims will be excluded by the judges.
  • The judge’s decision will be based only on the information provided in the written statement and supporting evidence.
  • Information relating prior to 2023 or information that is known by the judges but not included in the written statement will be ignored.
  • The judges may request additional information.
  • Incomplete submissions will not be considered.
Do I have to pay to enter?

No. The awards are completely free to enter!

I was a finalist / winner last year, can I enter again this year?

Yes, we would like to encourage all of last year’s entrants to re-enter this year’s awards.

What is the judging process for written entries?
  1. EWiF Senior Management do first round judging to compile a shortlist in each category.
  2. The shortlist for each category is then judged by the EWiF Regional Chairs and the Award Sponsor judge for the shortlist in their category.
  3. All the scores from the EWiF Senior management, EWiF Regional Chairs and Sponsors are added together to give the winner in each category.
  4. Where an entry is from the same company as a member of the judging panel, that judge cannot judge that category.
  5. The judge’s decision is final and there will be no written correspondence regarding their decisions.
When do entries close?

The entry deadline is 5pm 31st July 2024.

Have another question not answered here? Ask us below!…

Please type your question in the box below and we will reply to you via email.

11 + 1 =


With thanks to our 2024 Award Sponsors