NatWest EWIF Awards


Here at EWIF, we focus our time and energy on supporting women who are looking for a route into the franchising industry. Our mission is to educate, inspire and empower and one way we do this is by hosting an Annual Awards Ceremony celebrating the achievements of women across the franchising industry.

We celebrate women right across the UK, from every sector and from businesses of all ages and all sizes. Has your vision grown a successful business? Your leadership inspired others? Or has your innovative approach brought change to your sector? Enter one of our eleven awards and demonstrate why you are one of the best women in franchising.

The awards are free to enter and open to all UK businesses involved in franchising, you do not need to be an EWIF member. The winners for the 2020 awards will be announced at our online awards ceremony on Wednesday 21st October. 

Online Award Ceremony

This year the EWiF Awards are going online! The online awards will take place on Wednesday 21st October 2020.

Come and support women in franchising and hear from inspirational women across our industry. Further details will be released soon on how you can book tickets.

 This year’s award finalists are:

New Woman Franchisor of the Year 2020 sponsored by Daisy First Aid

  • Becky Hoare – Pop Up Play Village Ltd
  • Amy Lewis – Mooeys Franchise Ltd
  • Debra Rose & Sophie Limming – Healthy Feet Franchises Ltd

Woman Franchisor of the Year 2020 sponsored by Hitachi Capital Franchise Finance

  • Anna Neville – Kidslingo
  • Lucy Campbell – Right at Home UK
  • Terry Mullen – Revive!
  • Jenni Dunman – Daisy First Aid

New Woman Franchisee of the Year 2020 sponsored by NatWest

  • Cat Allen – Noodle Performance Art
  • Fiona Cochrane – Little Movers UK
  • Soraya Akram – Practical Car & Van Rental

Woman Franchisee of the Year 2020 sponsored by McDonald’s Restaurants

  • Catharine Chalton – Home Instead Senior Care
  • Elena Dimova – Century 21 Notting Hill
  • Samantha Wright – Right at Home UK
  • Kim Pinnington – Puddle Ducks

Woman Franchise Employee of the Year 2020 sponsored by What Franchise

  • Emily Miller – ARTventurers
  • Louise Evans – Revive!
  • Sophie Whittingham – ServiceMaster Ltd

Young Woman in Franchising of the Year 2020 (Under 30 years) sponsored by Darwin Gray

  • Victoria Rowley – Puddle Ducks             
  • Terri Collier – Swimtime
  • Rachel Fay – Little Learners

Service Provider of the Year 2020 (male or female) sponsored by The International Franchise Show

  • Kieran James – Stryde
  • Stephen Thompson – Darwin Gray LLP
  • Suzie McCafferty – Platinum Wave Franchising

Inspirational Woman in Franchising 2020 sponsored by Platinum Wave

  • Claire O’Connor – babyballet
  • Ivanka Obreshkova – Fantastic Services
  • Jenni Dunman – Daisy First Aid

Ambassador of the Year 2020 (male or female) sponsored by Boddy Matthews

  • Kieran James – Stryde
  • Ruth Brown – Home Instead Senior Care
  • Suzie McCafferty – Platinum Wave Franchising

    Award Judging Process:

    • EWIF Senior Management do first round judging based on the judging criteria listed on the entry form and come up with a shortlist in each category
    • The shortlist is then judged by the EWIF Regional Chairs
    • The Award Sponsor judges the shortlist in their category
    • All the scores from the EWIF Senior management, EWIF Regional Chairs and Sponsors are added together to give the winner in each category
    • Where an entry is from the same company as a member of the judging panel, that judge cannot judge that category.


    With thanks to our 2020 Award Sponsors