NatWest EWiF Awards

Here at EWIF, we focus our time and energy on supporting women who are looking for a route into the franchising industry. Our mission is to educate, inspire and empower and one way we do this is by hosting an Annual Awards Ceremony celebrating the achievements of women across the franchising industry.

We celebrate women right across the UK, from every sector and from businesses of all ages and all sizes. Has your vision grown a successful business? Your leadership inspired others? Or has your innovative approach brought change to your sector? Enter one of our awards and demonstrate why you are one of the best women / business in franchising.

The awards are free to enter and open to all UK businesses involved in franchising, you do not need to be an EWIF member.

2022 EWiF Award Ceremony:

Date: Thursday 30th June 2022, 10:30am – 2:30pm

Venue: NatWest/RBS Building, 250 Bishopsgate, London, EC2M 4AA

Come and support women in franchising and hear from inspirational women across our industry. Attendance is open to anyone involved in franchising! 

This year’s award finalists are:

New Woman Franchisor of the Year 2022 sponsored by Daisy First Aid

  • Camilla Culshaw – The Teepover Club
  • Fiona Leggott – Blossom Home Care
  • Sandra James – The Cat Butler

Woman Franchisor of the Year 2022 sponsored by Novuna Business Finance

  • Angela Sterling – Lingotot
  • Claire O’Connor – babyballet
  • Emma Morgan – Tiny Toes Ballet Ltd
  • Lucy Campbell – Right at Home
  • Vicky Matthews and Caroline Gowing – Pink Spaghetti

New Woman Franchisee of the Year 2022 sponsored by Moneypenny

  • Danielle Blyth – ARTventurers
  • Julie Oommen – Caremark
  • Rebecca Lomax – Puddle Ducks
  • Sarah Horton – Little Movers

Woman Franchisee of the Year 2022 sponsored by Darwin Gray

  • Ally Phillips – Pink Spaghetti
  • Fiona Ibbetson – Get Ahead
  • Julie Houston – Right at Home
  • Stacey Cann – Daisy First Aid

Woman Franchise Employee of the Year 2022 sponsored by Boddy Matthews

  • Charlott Saunders – Little Learners
  • Heather Wehrle – Right at Home
  • Lucy Crabtree – Babyballet Franchising Ltd
  • Olivia Crawford – Bridgewater Home Care
  • Rebecca Holliday – Fastsigns

Young Woman in Franchising of the Year 2022 (Under 30 years) sponsored by McDonald’s Restaurants

  • Abi Doublard – Anytime Fitness UK
  • Lucy Crabtree – babyballet
  • Olivia Crawford – Bridgewater Home Care

Service Provider of the Year 2022 (Male or female) sponsored by NatWest

  • Nigel Apperley – Trustist
  • Stephen Thompson – Darwin Gray LLP
  • Suzie McCafferty – Platinum Wave

Inspirational Woman in Franchising 2022 sponsored by Platinum Wave

  • Clare Jefferies – Home Instead
  • Cristina Maria Grancea – SylvianCare
  • Debbie Simpkins – InXpress
  • Sarah Cressall – The Creation Station

Ambassador of the Year 2022 (Male or female) sponsored by What Franchise

  • Abeer Abdel-Salam – WOW World Group
  • Claire Robinson – Extra Help Ltd
  • Suzie McCafferty – Platinum Wave


With thanks to our 2022 Award Sponsors